C4CP speaks up

By on October 2, 2013

Members of the Citizens for Cocalico Police (C4CP) steering committee are (left to right) Sandy Roth, Ray Burns, Elaine Bowman and Kayla Johnson who are displaying signs residents are using to show their support for continuing police coverage by East Cocalico Township Police in all municipalities within the Cocalico School District. The group was started by West Cocalico Township resident Steve Laudenslager. Members of the C4CP group want residents to know that police coverage as they know it is in jeopardy; residents are encouraged to sign one of the petitions at over 20 local business locations; to attend your local municipal meeting and attend the 7 p.m. Oct. 10 meeting at the West Cocalico Township municipal building in Reinholds. The vote by West Cocalico Township Supervisors on Oct. 10 is key to keeping East Cocalico Police coverage and working together to form a regional police force and police board where each municipality served will have equal voting rights. (Photo by Alice Hummer)

About Ephrata Review