Reamstown scouting awards, events noted

By on March 1, 2017

The Reamstown Cub Pack No. 60 has had a busy winter so far.

It held its annual Pinewood Derby on Jan. 21 at the St. Paul Evangelical Congregational Church.

Best of show awards went to Ryan Reinhold, Wolf Den; Kenston LeFleur, Bear Den; Aaron Wilczek, Webelos 1; Richard Jacobs, Webelos 2; and Brody Ebersole, best of show for Pack.

Race winners were Chace Smith, first place; Thomas Davenport, second; Isaac Zook, third; and Braydon Reinhold, fourth.

On Feb. 4, the pack held its Blue and Gold Banquet, also at the church.

The following leaders were recognized: John Loeber, charter organization representative; Courtney Rutt, committee chairman; Alan Fry, cubmaster; Clarence Rutt Jr., assistant cubmaster; Carla Burkman, treasurer; Judy Rutt, secretary;

Bryan Reinhold and Troy Hartranft, Wolf Den; Andrew Porter and Sam Evans, Bear Den; Mark Ebersole, Christopher Smith, and Dennis Wilczek, Webelos 1; Scott Zook, Webelos 2.

The follow scouts “cross the bridge” from Cub Scouts to Reamstown Boy Scout Troop No. 60: Xavier Hecker, Ruchard Jacobs, and Isaac Zook.

On Saturday, July 22, Cub Scout Pack No. 60 will hold a Cubmobile Race on Ebersole Road with the road being closed to the general public from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. (homeowners will have access to their properties).

Fire police will provide traffic control. The public is invited to observe the race.

Boys in first grade interested in joining Tiger Cubs or boys in grades two through five interested in joining Cub Scouts may have their parents contact Cubmaster Alan Fry at 717-335-3859 or Assistant Cubmaster Clarence Rutt at 717-336-5928.

Cub Scouts meet Monday evenings at the Salem Campus of Faith United Evangelical Lutheran Church, the sponsoring institution of the pack.

About digital editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *