They are the leaders of the future

By on March 21, 2012

Cocalico High School FBLA members recently qualified for the state conference when they competed regionally. Shown are (first row, left to right) Mitchell Shober, Zach Rissler and Brock Gosling; (second row, l-r) Mitch Stauffer, Katie Trupe, John Waskowicz, Layne Gable, Shawn Miller, Janelle High, Mike Micozzi and Himayapsill Batista; (third row, l-r) Ed Puodziunas, Spencer Moser, Jhett Janis, Mitch Deering and Solomon Thorpe. Missing from photo is Brooke Stafford. (Photo by Preston Whitcraft)

Several members of the Cocalico Chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) recently competed at the Region 18 Leadership Conference held at the Lancaster Campus of HACC.

The following placed in the top three of their particular events and have now qualified to attend the Pennsylvania FBLA State Leadership Conference, which will be held in Hershey in April. These Cocalico FBLA members include: Brock Gosling, Zach Rissler and Mitchell Shober (Entrepreneurship); Mitch Deering, Jhett Janis and Spencer Moser (Emerging Business Issues); Layne Gable, Janelle High and Brooke Stafford (Banking and Financial Systems); Shawn Miller (Accounting); Ed Puodziunas (Business Calculations); John Waskowicz (Business Math); Himayapsill Batista (business Procedures); Solomon Thorpe (Introduction to Business); Katie Trupe (Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure); Mitch Stauffer (Introduction to Technology Concepts); and Mike Micozzi (Sports Management).

About Ephrata Review