High School Musical Jr. hits EMS

By on April 3, 2013

Ephrata students in grades five through eight rehearse for their April 4 and 5 performances of Disney High School Musical Jr. Tickets for the 7 p.m. shows cost $7 for adults and $4 for students. (Photo by Preston Whitcraft)

Student performers in grades five through eight at the Ephrata Intermediate and Middle schools will present Disney High School Musical Jr. April 4 and 5 at 7 p.m. in the Middle School Auditorium.

Disney High School Musical Jr. involves 60 students, both on stage and behind the scenes, all part of 528 Theatre.

The acting, singing and dancing will bring to life the well-known Disney High School Musical in a format suited for young students. Many of these students are participating in their first musical and have worked very hard to present a show that will both showcase their talents and thoroughly entertain the audience.

Tickets cost $7 for adults and $4 for students and will be available at the door.

Cast members include:

Dawsen Miller as Troy Bolton; Jerel Straley as Chad Danforth; Edwin Crockett as Zeke Baylor; Bella Torres as Sharpay Evans; Dante Supplee as Ryan Evans; Eliza Mull as Kelsi Nielsen; Ethan Brubaker as James; Dana Battle as Susan; Aleah Johnson as Cathy; Faith Dalavai as Cyndra; Emily Walker as Gabriella Montez; Daniella Tristaino as Taylor McKessie; Katarina Sandell as Martha Cox; Angus Gooding as Jack Scott; Tristin Swarr as Ripper; John Laruso as Mongo; Emily Groff as Ms. Darbus; Ethan Mateyak as Coach Hall; Callie Dydo as Ms. Tenny; Emily Pauley as Science Decathlon Moderator; Vincent Snavely as Kratnoff; Trevor Dydo and Jordi Rios as Jocks; Olivia Brendle, Carly Holochuck, Abby Kachel, Lauren Kachel, Kandice Liebl and Carly Ludwig as Cheerleaders; Braden Mulcahy, Megan Mahoney and Halle Snyder as Thespians; and Nicole Martin and Theresa Mull as Brainiacs.

Understudies include:

Aleah Johnson as Sharpay Evans; Halle Snyder as Gabriella Montez; Dana Battle as Taylor McKessie; Katarina Sandell as Ms. Darbus; Ethan Brubaker as Zeke Baylor.

Stage crew includes:

Veronica Fatusin, Brittany Fry, Zachary Gehman, Julia Longenecker, Hannah Peterson, Megan Schlegel and Haley Usner.

Light crew includes:

Logan Hochreiter, Hannah Santosus, Jamie Watts and Courtney Weaver.

Sound crew includes:

Holly Fahnestock, Peter Kitchen, Evan Martin and Marissa Shirk.

Set painting was done by:

Mary Campbell, Grace Dalavai, Hannah Galen, Jeulina Hildebrand and Kira Luciano.

Costume assistants include:

Nicole Schlegel, Caroline Weber and Amy Winger. More MUSICAL, page A15

About Ephrata Review