Concerts in New Holland this summer

By on June 14, 2017

New Holland Summer Arts Association has a series of concerts planned for New Holland Community Park throughout July and August. A craft show begins the season on June 24, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

All shows are free. Spectators are encouraged to bring chairs. The rest of the schedule is as follows:

  • Saturday, July 1 ­ Bryn Mawr Mainliners with guests Red Rose City Women’s Chorus; four-part barbershop harmony
  • Tuesday, July 1 ­ New Holland Concert Band; fireworks following show. Rain date is July 5.
  • Saturday, July 8 ­ Nomads; 50s rock and roll
  • Sunday, July 9 ­ Phyllis Sands; country, pop, gospel on piano
  • Wednesday, July 12 ­ New Holland Swing Band classic and contemporary swing tunes
  • Saturday, July 15 ­ Soul Purpose; gospel
  • Sunday, July 16 ­ Adriano; rock and roll keyboards
  • Wednesday, July 19 ­ Den & Terry Duo; a little bit of everything
  • Saturday, July 22 ­ BlueStone; bluegrass
  • Sunday, July 23 ­ Rampart Street Ramblers; Dixieland/traditional jazz
  • Wednesday, July 26 ­ Charlie Zahm; Celtic, folk, and a little bit country
  • Saturday, July 29 ­ The Polka Whoo; polka music
  • Sunday, July 30 ­ Servant Stage Company, “Sing, Sing, Swing;” a song and dance revue
  • Wednesday, Aug. 2 ­ Conley & Watson; classic country duo
  • Saturday, Aug. 5 ­ Rizzetta’s Tones &tstr; Celtic American Band
  • Sunday, Aug. 6 ­ Twin Rose Community Band
  • Wednesday, Aug. 9 ­ Elvis Tribute by Bob Lougheed
  • Saturday, Aug. 12 ­ Sam Schmidthuber; country
  • Sunday, Aug. 13 ­ Dave Mell Band ­ Blues, R & B, classic rock
  • Wednesday, Aug. 16 ­ Remington Ryde, bluegrass
  • Saturday, Aug. 19 ­ Mitch and the Mood Swings; rock and roll, soul, Motown, 6:30 to 9 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 20 ­ The Moonlighters, big band, swing and jazz

All programs run 7 to 9 p.m., unless otherwise specified. The park is located at 400 E. Jackson St., New Holland. Learn more at newhollandsummerarts.com.

Red Rose City Women’s Chorus, Lititz, will perform at new Holland Community Park on July 1.

About mhunnefield

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *