District justice forum Thursday

By on May 11, 2011

Local community leaders have organized a debate for the seven candidates competing for the open Magisterial District Justice position being vacated by the retirement of current MDJ Jene Willwerth. The event will be held at The Ephrata Recreation Center starting at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 12. Candidates will be introducing themselves before being given pre-determined questions drawn up by the committee. The candidates include Tony Russell, Duane Britton, Paul Rauch, Lynne Boyer, Nelson Ramos, George Quickel and Tim Ebersole.

About Ephrata Review