Page, Hartman named top CHS athletes

By on June 1, 2011

The Cocalico High School Athletic Department recently held its annual Senior Athlete Banquet.

Athletes receiving the E. Jerry Brooks Academic/Athletic Medal included: Eric Bacon, Dylan Brossman, Mark Eiding, Taylor Gerhart, Roman High, Andrew Landis, Dominic Lyate, Ben Richardson, Tim Sensenig and Kyle Sukanick.

The Fackler/Hower Sportsmanship Medals were awarded to Leah Newman and Chris Tangert.

Head coaches presented the Most Valuable Player plaques to the following athletes: Mike Rissmiller- Boys Cross Country; Kristyn Starr-Girls Cross Country; Austin Hartman- Football; Lindsay Wanner- Girls Tennis; Jordan Page- Field Hockey; Dylan Brossman- Boys Basketball; Alyssa Martin- Cheerleading; Taylor Gerhart- Baseball; Jen Lesher- Softball; JJ Harper-Boys Track; Courtney Ueberroth- Girls Track; Andrew Horst -Boys Volleyball; Dominic Lyate- Boys Swimming; Rachel Brooker- Girls Swimming; Allison Seidel- Bowling; Mark Eiding- Boys Soccer; Jess Martin – Girls Volleyball; Jordan Page- Girls Basketball; Timothy Sensenig Wrestling; Tawny Matz – Girls Soccer; Kyle Sukanick- Boys Tennis; Codi Pannnebecker- Golf; and Haley Mitchell – Girls Lacrosse; Eric Bacon – Boys Lacrosse.

The athletic director’s award was given to Jessica Lawville and Kevin Antol.

Various Booster Clubs and Community Organizations presented $8,350 in athletic scholarships to the following athletes: Cocalico Youth Baseball Organization- Alex Myers; Boy’s Basketball- Kevin Antol & Dylan Brossman; Field Hockey- Kayla High & Jess Lawville; Boys Lacrosse- Austin Luginbuhl; Girls Basketball- Jess Martin; Cocalico Midget Football- Roman High; Connie Sola Spirit Award- Allana Davis; Reamstown Athletic Association- Ben Brugger &, Jessica Martin; Football- Austin Hartman and Roman High; Cocalico Youth Soccer- Mark Eiding, Leah Newman, Girls Soccer- Sabrina Heller, Tawny Matz, Leah Newman; Boys Soccer- Mark Eiding, Ben Richardson, Arren Soroko; Cocalico Youth Softball- Jen Lesher; Boys Volleyball- Kong Meng Yang; Girls Volleyball- Sarah Burd & Jess Martin; Boys Volleyball- Kong Meng Yang; Swimming- Ashley Maurizi & Dominic Lyate.

The 2011 Outstanding Female Athlete was Jordan Page while the 2011 Outstanding Male Athlete was Austin Hartman.

Jordan Page and Kevin Antol were the Cocalico nominations for the Lancaster-Lebanon League A. Landis Brackbill Award.

About Ephrata Review